The process of obtaining a verification badge is highly safe. In no circumstance will your page ever be banned or compromised because of our social media verification service.
Could the verification badge be removed? #
Even though this is a rare possibility, some platforms have regularly removed verification badges from profiles they have no longer deemed eligible for a few years. You can see it as a small spring cleaning process.
In the past, companies like Twitter and YouTube have notoriously “de-badged” some accounts for various reasons. Typically, those that stay active and stick to the rules should be fine. [Source: YouTube should just very everybody, Why Twitter Has Started Removing Blue Verification Badges]
If your account has not been active for the past six months and there has been no news or mention of you on the internet for the past two years, it’s plausible that platforms may want to remove your blue check mark after a closer inspection.
If you change your username, you will lose your verification badge. That is true unless you contact us beforehand, as we might be able to help you out for an additional fee.
It goes without saying that you will lose your verification status if you break the platform’s Terms of Service. Sadly, there is no way to “recover” a verification badge without restarting the process and requesting a brand-new one.
What is your guarantee? #
We guarantee that everything will be done under the sunlight. In other words, we will fully comply with the platform’s rules and local laws. Applications will be submitted using factual information via special means such as media portals and insiders.
After we successfully provide a verification badge, we will not be held responsible in case the platform decides to remove it in the future. So far, no customers have ever reported this issue. Still, we are aware that this has already happened to legitimate musicians and other public figures.
If your badge is ever removed, that will be because of the platform’s decisions and/or a possible change of requirements with a proactive effect. We do everything to ensure there are no mistakes on our end. Guaranteed.
The process itself is very safe. However, we have no control over the platform’s decisions and rules. So far, none of our customers ever got “de-badged”.